Search

Search

Search for
By user

Posts written by athlete473:

User
ok im makin map and want to know how to make like a puch lift gravity thing. where like u step on a thing and a force jus like pushes u up..how would i do this? kind of like in quake or halo
User
lol mines gonna be a zm map. and how would i trigger it to make doors open in 10 seconds...like in detail and yeah i found some in halflife.wad thanks
User
ok i want a cell door that opens like 10 seconds into the round. first off where can i get a cell door tecxture so u can liek see through bars...and how to i make it so after like 10 seconds it opens..like a regular door on hinges
Truck
User
well i did like ive u use clip like then select a certain piece of the wall and use edit> cut. it gets rid of that piece and makes hole
User
lol yeah wat edan said. i mean im still a noob =p. but i help with wat i know lol =]
Truck
User
u want to use the clipping tool found in left options area. u use this to cut certain areas. http://www.editlife.net/tutorial.php?tutid=48 (go here for more info)
User
press " [ " this makes the grid size smaller. (making objects smaller) and to get grid bigger press " ] "
User
lol u have to use that part of the tutorial to make the .map file into a .bsp..or all of that... basically make the map then go to file >export to .map